Growing.

Own work

Image via Wikipedia

I had the email typed out railing on the person from the other department that had not done their job. I had taken it to a co-worker for ‘tone’ proof-reading.  Then I came back to my desk. I took several deep breaths. I thought the whole situation over. I accepted the fact that this time it was only one small report.

And I got over it.

I know, I’m as shocked as you are. Maybe there’s hope for me yet!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    teadevotee said,

    You are a bigger person than I am! I am the master of conflict avoidance through email.

  2. 2

    John said,

    My technique in those situation is to freely write exactly what I want to say, and not hold back at all.

    Once I’m done, I re-read it, then delete it.

    Then start all over again.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

