A double edged sword

Cropped transparent version of :Image:Olympic ...

Image via Wikipedia

Ah the Olympics! The culmination of a life time of hard work and determination. It thrills me to watch all of these athletes from all over the world come together to showcase the talents they have been cultivating their entire lives.

I love watching the stories unfold. The passion, the drama, the talent. I regret that I haven’t been able to watch even MORE of the coverage than I have. I’m proud of the showing the United States is making in regard to their performances both on and off the ‘stage’.

But dang I’m tired!

Two weeks of staying up WAY past my bedtime is making it harder and harder each day to get out of bed and head to work. I keep finding myself waking up in the wee hours of the morning on the couch with the TV still on. The Olympic coverage at that point is over for the day. Instead I turn bleary-eyed to the current info-mercial and wish I had already been in my bed sleeping through the night.

I know I will miss them when they are over. I have already started looking forward to the Summer Olympics in two years. But I can guarantee I will be headed to bed early next Monday!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

