Random thoughts on a Friday

Mermaid Syndrom

Image via Wikipedia

1. I’d rather be napping or shopping than working today.

2. Sports practice at 6am for children who can’t drive is torture for parents.

3. I have plans for both tonight and tomorrow night that (so far) do not conflict with any parental duties. (Go me!)

4. I’m thinking about joining a new reading challenge (Fairy tales, fantasy and mythology) that starts this weekend.

5. I’ve had a headache for days – I really need to get a massage AND visit my chiro.

6. Teenagers are both a joy and a frustration.

7. I’m sad that we are probably going to have to miss the Eagle Scout Ceremony because of cheer practice.

8. I am not looking forward to cheer practice this week, and the drama that will ensue.

9. I’ve noticed my blog receives way more random traffic if new posts are published at 8:30 rather than 7:00.

10. People who are full-time single parents have no time to date.

Have a great weekend!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

