I was going to be witty today.

Anvil shaped thundercloud in the mature stage ...
Image via Wikipedia

And then Princess Girl was babysitting and didn’t get home until about 12:15am. I woke up as she came in and wished her good night.

And then realized the neighbors were having some sort of party or something in the driveway RIGHT outside my bedroom window. Talking. Laughing. Slamming car doors. The two year old running round screaming. A little after one I finally got up and flashed my outside light and looked out the door. About half an hour later they quieted down.

About 3:25am my entire house shook, I even felt the bed shake, with the loudest clap of thunder I have ever heard in my life. It sounded like an explosion. And then the rain started. And that started my brain running in circles. Because I took today off work to try to get the stupid grass mowed. With all the rain, I haven’t been able to mow for two weeks. We had two dry days and I was going to get it mowed today before it rains again. Hopefully, I’ll still be able to get it done.

It was about 4am before I fell asleep again. Of course my interal clock woke me up for work at 6am. I tried to convince my body to let me sleep until at least 7am, but at 6:50am I gave up.

Now I’m sleepy and not feeling one bit humorous. I can totally feel a nap coming on this afternoon.

Have a great weekend!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

