You’ve made your bed.

584 Pieces of Joy
Image by randomcuriosity via Flickr

Hope you don’t need her to change your sheets when you are old and infirm.

The fact that you didn’t bother to acknowledge your daughter’s “Happy Father’s Day!” text message is only one small check mark on a very long list of reasons why my Princess Girl does not consider Father’s Day a holiday.

You have no idea what you are missing.

On a happier note, she had a FABULOUS time yesterday volunteering at the zoo. And then, she got to see Toy Story 3 with The Tall One.

Another day in a long list of days where she and I turn her into an amazing young woman in spite of you.

But. I’m. Not. Bitter.

Really, I’m not. I’m thankful most days to have her all to myself. It does make me very angry when you actively (or through your ongoing inaction) hurt her. Oh, and about the nearly $7,000.00 you owe me…

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

