Flashback!

Breaking the Chains (Dokken album)

Image via Wikipedia

So this weekend’s plans include a trip to the Dokken/Scorpions concert tonight. As soon as J heard Dokken was on the bill he HAD to go. It sounded like a great idea to me. I like Dokken. And, I’ve always had a special place in my heart for the Scorpions. (Although not for the guy I was dating when they first were big… Him I’m glad I haven’t seen in 20 years.)

In honor of our ’80’s hair band concert tonight, one of the local morning radio shows is doing a “Hey! Remember the 80’s” show all morning. It’s like being in high school all over again.

We were thinking of rounding out the totally 80’s weekend by going to see Jackyl on Sunday, but Princess Girl has cheer practice (and it’s the parents’ meeting to order uniforms). Bummer.

Overall, a fantastic trip into my teen years on a beautiful Friday morning!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

