An auspicious start!

On Friday I received an email that my hold request from the library was in. Saturday morning at 9:01AM, I picked up Boneshaker by Cherie Priest to start my journey through this year’s R.I.P V challenge. I started reading it right away. I read just over half on Saturday and finished it off on Sunday. I would have finished it Saturday, but J had been out of town for four days and it was date night.

At the risk of repeating Amy B., run, do not walk, to get your hands on a copy of this book and read it immediately. It is fabulous! It is fun! It is airships and zombies! This is great steampunk. I had wanted to read it ever since Carl had reviewed it last year. I wish now I had not waited so long. I’m already wanting to read it again.

What a great start to my fall reading.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

