Excuse me…

One of several versions of the painting "...

Image via Wikipedia

while I have a minor panic attack today.

In just over 2 months Princess Girl will be eligible to receive her driver’s license.

YIKES!

My baby is going to be sixteen years old. How in the hell did that happen? Truly. Sixteen? I feel the sands of time running through my fingers and I can’t seem to catch them.

And the next person who tells me that in just three short years she will fly the coop and be off to college on her own…

I’m gonna shoot you. With a gun.

Stop saying that! It’s not that I don’t know that it is true. It is simply that I am not prepared to think about that phase in our lives quite yet.

Let me ease into it. Maybe next year we can talk about it. Let me get through 16 first!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

