NaNoWriMo

Sir Joshua Reynolds 001

Image via Wikipedia

Here we are again at the end of October. (Where in the world has this year gone anyway?) The beginning of November means once again people from all over the world will commence with National Novel Writing Month, better known as NaNoWriMo.

The goal is to complete a 50,000 word novel in the month of November. I have successfully participated in this endeavor three times. I love to write. I should do it more often. But after successfully completing my 50,000 words last year I wasn’t really excited about how it had gone. I made the decision that that would be my last year of NaNo-ing.

But now here we are again. November 1st is almost here. I’ve started seeing comments from other bloggers of their intention to participate this year. And, I hate to admit it, I’m thinking of jumping into the fray once more.

This year’s writing can’t possibly be worse than last year, right? The possibility is there that it could be much better! I’m still on the fence. I don’t have a solid idea for this novel yet in my mind. But there have been glimmers. Half formed thoughts. Scenery I want to try to describe.

I think I will hang out over at the NaNoWriMo forums for a little bit and see if something doesn’t jump out and grab me. I’ll keep you updated.

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] NaNoWriMo (aseeofgreen.wordpress.com) […]

  2. 3

    […] NaNoWriMo (aseeofgreen.wordpress.com) […]

  3. 5

    […] NaNoWriMo (aseeofgreen.wordpress.com) […]

  4. 6

    […] NaNoWriMo (aseeofgreen.wordpress.com) […]

  5. 7

    […] NaNoWriMo (aseeofgreen.wordpress.com) […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

