Maybe not this year

Exterior view. Bronze tympanum, by Olin L. War...

Image via Wikipedia

Well, November has arrived. And I wrote my daily limit for a new NaNoWriMo novel for the first three days. I have just over 5000 words written. I like the idea of this story. I have definite plans on where it is going.

But.

I just have not felt like writing. Every time I sit down at the computer to write it feels like work. I did not write a single word over the weekend. So I’m torn. The words flow if I actually sit down to write, but I haven’t even been able to force myself to open the document.

Maybe NaNo isn’t for me this year. I have no doubt I could finish. Even with these four days of no writing. But do I want to?

I guess we’ll see what this week brings.

Enhanced by Zemanta
1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Get back on the chair and write!! You can do it! 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

