Happy Holidays!

Some children looking at a selection of Christ...

Image via Wikipedia

Ahh, the joys of a mini-vacation! From Wednesday at about one until Monday morning I was celebrating Thanksgiving and the start of the holiday season. We had a great time with J’s family and mine on Thanksgiving.

I shopped til I dropped Friday. There were some very good bargains to be had, and I had them!

J took me out to dinner Friday night AND Saturday night. We saw some old friends and had a great time.

Sunday, my cousin and her husband invited me out for Bloody Mary’s. That was a great afternoon of catching up.

Never fear, I did not ditch Princess Girl. She had a pretty good holiday weekend herself. Of course Thursday she was with us.

Friday she got to hang out at home with a new Wii game and jam out to her iPod while we were at dinner, but we were home before bed.

Saturday she spent all afternoon at the mall with Maryjo and then when midnight bowling and spent the night with friends.

Sunday, of course, is chore day.

With all of this excitement we did not manage to get the tree up. I did get things started and I hope we can piece it together this week. Although it is going to be a busy one, too!

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I’m ready for the Christmas festivities to begin!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

