Reading today and my Dad

I finished Among Others by Jo Walton last night. I enjoyed the book. It was a different take on fairies and magic than most of the books I have read. I LOVED that Mor was such an avid reader. Her love for SF reminded me of myself.

Her relationship with Daniel made me miss my own dad. At an even younger age than Mor, he was feeding my love of SF and turning me on to McCaffery and Herbert and Asimov. I miss talking with him about the books we were both reading.

Leave a Reply

