I’m tired.

A 20-year-old cat that looks tired because of ...

Image via Wikipedia

So tired I can hardly keep my eyes open. Truly, I do not know how I will make it through this day.

J and I moved furniture for 5 hours yesterday. By ourselves. In case you are wondering… he is a LOT stronger than I am. My arms are sore. My back is sore. But mostly. I am tired. That was way more physical work than I normally do in a week let alone a day.

Then there was the cat and dog shuffling to determine who would get their normal position on the bed with their parent. Being the incumbent household members, the cats won that battle. Except for the time that J let Madison under the covers. She lasted all of 30 seconds. Climbed over the top of me and back out. Twice. Then about, an hour later, she was standing on my neck shaking. Terrified of the 13 pound cat sleeping at the end of the bed.

Of course, Princess Girl had morning practice this morning and I was awake 45 minutes early to make sure she was up and getting ready. And tomorrow is a Cedar Rapids day so I have to be at work early tomorrow, too.

Things will settle down and we will all get into a routine. But I am going to need a nap in the mean time!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

