Drive-thru service slow?

Cover of "Kindle Wireless Reading Device,...

Cover via Amazon

Well, if you were in West Branch last night it might have been because I was discussing the virtues of eReaders with the lovely girl giving us our food.

Yep. On the way home from cheer last night we made what is becoming our regular stop at McDonald’s. 7pm seems to be prime dinner time on the interstate and we often have to wait behind several cars. It is not unusual for me to take out my Kindle and read a few pages while we wait.

Last night when I set it aside to receive our food the girl asked me if it was a Kindle. When I confirmed that indeed it was, she told me she had a Nook herself.

We then spent several minutes extolling the virtues of both. It is always good to connect with fellow readers… And our food stayed warm!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

