Thawarted at every turn

Being in the right place at the right time twice this weekend put me in the position of buying both a quad (4-wheeler) and a boat (pontoon). YAY! Fun summer toys! Go me!

However, being the weekend, all I could do was say ‘Yes. That is my intention.’

And then sit around for the next day and a half wishing I could get to the bank and GET MY NEW STUFF!

We are very excited about both the boat and quad. And now that it is Monday I can call the bank for the boat and get the quad from the dealer.

BUT.

The bank’s computer system was down this morning. They could not take my information. And now I am behind several other applications. She might not even get to me today.

AND.

The guy who is selling the quad can’t find the title. If he has to apply for a duplicate it could be several weeks before he gets it.

UGH.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

