Bad business

This is the beginning of my campaign against Sunrise Golf Course in Bettendorf, IA.

This past spring I, along with several co-workers and half the Quad City population, purchased half-off gift certificates for Sunrise golf course through the KWQC website link to Quad City Hot Deals. Two of the gift certificates I purchased were for my mom and step-dad for their late summer birthdays.

Last week I found out that they denied Tina’s use of one of hers in July. And was belligerent to her about it. Then yesterday I tried to use one of mine. Sunrise now has a sign in the lobby stating they are no longer honoring the QC Hot Deals gift certificates even though they have not expired.

That means the jerk stole $92 from me and who knows how much from others throughout the area. You can guarantee I will never golf there again.

And I will let everyone I can know he stole my money.

Enhanced by Zemanta
1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Candice said,

    I’d make sure to let KWQC know about this too. They were given FREE advertisement space online by KWQC during their deal. They had the opportunity to still make $ with cart fees, drinks etc. and to give stellar customer service to get people to RETURN TO THEIR COURSE…..and THIS is what they choose to do? How sad.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

