R.I.P. VI

Yes, I know… It is almost October. And this challenge started on September 1. BUT… I’ve been working on the challenge since September 1. I just haven’t had the chance to post about it!

So, without further ado, it is time once again for Carl’s R. I. P VI challenge.

According to Carl:

There are two simple goals for the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VI Challenge:

1. Have fun reading.
2. Share that fun with others.

And

The purpose of the R.I.P. Challenge is to enjoy books that could be classified as:

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.
Supernatural.

Since I have already read two books that qualify and have started a third, I am definitely doing Peril the First (read 4 books within the categories). I will probably do Peril the Screen at some point as well.

My list:

Shaman’s Blood (already read)

Dead Deceiver (finished yesterday)

Surviving the Fog (started yesterday)

I’d like to read the second Alan Bradley. And maybe Red Riding Hood. Both are sitting on my shelves. Who knows what else will make its way to the reading list.

So what about you? Are you joining us in our spooky reading?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

