I’m not dead

Christmas in the post-War United States

Several major projects at work… multiple million dollar projects that have taken all my time and brain matter appear to have been at least a partial cause for my poor blog to go silent for the last few weeks.

There was also Thanksgiving. A nice time with family was had, and Christmas plans were made. Cookie baking day is fast approaching! I can’t wait!

Let’s not forget Black Friday shopping that went VERY well. Did anyone out there know my Princess Girl is spoiled? Rightfully so, I think. We managed to get the Christmas tree up that weekend, too!

And of course cheerleading. There was a competition several weeks ago. The girls did fabulously. This coming weekend is a Nationals qualifier, and we have had girls dropping like flies to illness and injury so we are all anxious about how that will go. It should be a good time for everyone though, with team bonding Friday and competition all day Saturday.

I’ve also been working on my 2, 5 and 10 year plans. Need to be more concrete, but I see major changes on the horizon.

And somewhere, some time, I need to start wrapping presents.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

