Thinking about writing

Medieval writing desk

Medieval writing desk (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

is not actually writing. I am thoroughly aware of this fact. However, I feel like it is a step in the right direction. For several months I did not think about writing at all. I was too busy being.

Being mom. Being Proud. Being hurt. Being angry. Being strong. Being resilient. Just being.

But for the last couple of weeks, I have been thinking about writing. A lot. Mostly I am thinking about writing when I am at work or in the car or at cheer practice. But I am thinking about it.

And I know that is the first step to finding time to actually doing it.

I can feel it coming. The time where I am making time to write once again. And that makes me ecstatic.

Thinking about writing is the first small step.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

