Random thoughts on a Friday

1. Due to recent circumstances, I’ve been thinking about all my loved ones and friends I have lost. Not surprising.

2. I have been working on being a more patient parent of a ‘nearly adult’. This is not as easy as it sounds.

3. I think I’m going to spend this weekend off the river. Sometimes, it just gets to be too much.

4. Princess Girl’s senior pictures are coming up soon. She has some fabulous outfits picked out!

5. Princess Girl’s new job is keeping her busy. I’m glad I’m not footing the fuel bill for her car any longer… At least until this fall when her summer job ends.

6. I feel very stagnant in my job. I am interested in opportunities to grow.

7. There is the potential for huge change in my life based on #6.

8. Who am I kidding? My only child is going to be a senior in high school and then going away to college. There is huge change looming on my horizon.

9. I have already started missing her when she will be gone, but I can not wait to see her blossom in this next phase of her life.

10. How do you teach people to focus on the positive things in their lives rather than the negative?

Happy Friday everyone! Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

